Skip to main content

Hospice of Sweetwater County Board of Directors has a responsibility to our community and our donors.  We work hard to ensure long-term sustainability of the Hospice of Sweetwater County organization.  Our board represents a cross-section of our community and has a passion for the Hospice organization and those patients and families we serve. The members work hard to ensure long-term sustainability of the organization and oversee that the funds raised directly affect those in need.  

If you would like to donate now visit our Donate section.


  • John Kennedy

    Board President

    John is a Wyoming native. Born in Cheyenne and raised in Wheatland. After graduating from University of Northern Colorado in 1976, he taught elementary school in Rock Springs until retiring in 2008. Teaching brought him many rewards over the years. He keeps busy in his retirement with Young at Heart Senior Center, reading and walks every day.

  • Pam Ostdahl

    Board Vice President

    Pam has always been active in her community. She serves on the Hospice of Sweetwater County and Southwest Counseling Mental Health Board. She has also served on the Memorial Hospital of Sweetwater County Auxiliary Board, YWCA, Friends of Northpark School, Chamber of Commerce, Cowboys Against Cancer and SSIC Investment Club. She was Miss Business Woman of the Year in Sioux Falls, SD in 1975. Pam is an eternal optimist and enjoys spending time with her husband and family, traveling, horse racing and reading.

  • Lori Hall


    Lori A. Hall is a life-long resident of Rock Springs, Wyoming. Ms. Hall graduated from the University of Wyoming in 1984 with a Bachelor of Science degree in Accounting. After graduation, Lori joined the accounting firm of Henderson, Stevens & Associates, P. C., currently Hall, Noble & Associates,P. C., as a staff accountant and has been with the firm for thirty years, currently as the senior partner.

    Lori served on the Board of Directors of Hospice of Sweetwater County for many years before resigning in 2005 due to professional reasons. She is honored to have rejoined the Board in 2014. Ms. Hall has extensive experience with financial reporting applicable to not for profit organizations through her firm’s auditing work of local not for profit organizations.

  • Jan Torres


    Jan is a Rock Springs native. She graduated from Western Wyoming Community College with a Bachelors in Psychology. She continued her education through the University of Wyoming and received a Masters in Counseling. Jan worked at WWCC for 43 years and was a Professor in Psychology for the last 22 years. By the time she retired, she received the rank of full Professor and was granted Emeritus status.

    Jan has previously served on the YWCA Board, Sweetwater County Library Board, Governor's Committee for Crime Victim's Compensation, and Volunteer Information and Referral Board. She was appointed to the Wyoming State Board of Education, a founding member of the Sweetwater Library Foundation. Jan was also a member of the Wyoming Council for Women’s Issues.

  • Dr. Gerard Cournoyer


    Dr. Gerard Cournoyer moved to Rock Springs in 1995 with his wife and two sons. He was a dedicated family physician in our community from January 1995-Dec 2011. Dr. Cournoyer also served as Medical Director for Sage View Care Center from 2004-2011. Prior to moving to Rock Springs, Dr. Cournoyer practiced medicine in Rockland, Ontario, Canada.

  • John Hay III


    Mr. John Hay is a life long resident of Rock Springs. He graduated in 1972 from the University of Wyoming with a Bachelors in Business Administration and Finance. He serves as Chairman of the Board for Rock Springs National Bank and is currently the President of the Rock Springs Grazing Association.

  • David Bodily, MS, RN


    David was born and raised in Salt Lake City. He has family roots in Southwestern Wyoming and has been a Wyoming resident for nearly twenty years. He is a Registered Nurse and has been a nurse educator since 2006, serving on the nursing faculty at Western Wyoming Community College, as the Simulation Program Director at Casper College, and currently as the BSN Completion Director for the University of Wyoming Fay W. Whitney School of Nursing. David served on advisory boards for the Rock Springs High School Health Academy and the nursing programs at Western, Casper, and Eastern Wyoming College. He has held a Wyoming Nurses Association regional office and served on the statewide board of directors.